Quebec Subaru Dealer Association français

Tag Archive: Subaru Forester

  1. A World of Possibilities With The Subaru Forester

    Leave a Comment

     
    Towering over the competition for several years, the Subaru Forester perfectly embodies the compact SUV just the way we like it: reliable, rugged, able to go anywhere, comfortable, secure, and very stylish. Confirming these numerous assets, the 2017 version of the Japanese crossover includes, as an added bonus, the X-Mode function for better manoeuvrability in all circumstances, as well as optimized engine performance for reduced fuel consumption. But beyond these basic features, one of the strengths of this model is the wide variety of customization possibilities that it offers. Between the different series, engine types, and many available options, you truly have everything you need to give yourself a Subaru Forester that’s made to measure.
     
    4 different editions
    In order to meet as many of our drivers’ specific requirements as possible, particularly aesthetic, the Subaru Forester is available in 4 different editions. Largely similar to the 2016 Forester, this year’s basic model includes a few minor aesthetic changes and comes standard with a 6-speed manual transmission. However, a Lineartronic CVT transmission is also available for an extra charge, and lets you take advantage of the X-Mode function with hill descent control. Inside, the backup camera, heated front seats, and infotainment system with 6-inch screen guarantee optimal comfort. This package is only available with the 2.5i engine (see below).
     
    After this basic model come – in order – the Convenience, Touring, and Limited editions. The Subaru Forester Convenience also comes with a 2.5i engine and lets you take advantage of some stylish amenities that provide additional comfort, such as 17-inch aluminum alloy wheels, automatic headlights, a roof-mounted deflector, and multi-reflective halogen fog lights. The driver, meanwhile, can enjoy the added comfort and ergonomics offered by the 10-way power adjustable seat.
     
    The Touring edition, meanwhile, offers drivers the choice between the original 2.5i engine and the 2.0 XT, the 2.0 L Boxer engine from Subaru. The SVRD detection system and the power tailgate are available in both versions. Choosing the Subaru Forester Touring 2.0 XT, however, gives you the added benefit of 18-inch aluminum alloy wheels.
     
    Finally, the Limited edition, which represents the top of the line for the Forester, comes with a 7-inch multi touch high-resolution touchscreen for the infotainment system, heated steering wheel, 18-inch alloy wheels, leather seats, and directional headlights that incorporate high-performance LEDs. Both engine options come standard on this edition.
     
    Two engines to choose from
    As already mentioned above, the 2017 Subaru Forester is offered with two main engine types. Available on all editions of the model, the 2.5i engine offers 170 horsepower at 5800 RPM. It allows the Forester Convenience, which includes it, to go from 0 to 100 km/h in 9 seconds, with a top speed of 196 km/h. This engine’s fuel consumption ranges from 7.4 to 8.3 L / 100 km on the highway and 9.2 to 10.9 L / 100 km in the city, depending on whether it’s associated with, respectively, the continuously variable transmission (CVT) or the 6-speed manual transmission, and depending on the edition. As for the 2.0 XT BOXER engine, it lets you take advantage of the particular strengths of this mechanic, which is behind Subaru’s success. More powerful than the previous engine, it offers 250 hp at 5600 RPM, with a fuel consumption of 8.6 L / 100 km on the highway and 10.2 L / 100 km in the city.
     
    Many additional options
    Besides the standard options and accessories associated with each edition, the manufacturer offers numerous additional options. Standing out from the pack, there’s the Technology package, which is available on the Touring and Limited editions. Other accessories to improve external appearance as well as internal comfort – or luggage transportation, for that matter – are also available from your dealer, to help you customize your Subaru Forester as much as possible.

Association des concessionnaires Subaru du Québec english

Tag Archive: Subaru Forester

  1. Un monde de possibilités avec la Subaru Forester

    Leave a Comment

     
    Surplombant la concurrence depuis plusieurs années, le Subaru Forester incarne à merveille le VUS compact tel qu’on l’aime : fiable, robuste, passe-partout, confortable, sécurisé, mais aussi très esthétique. Confirmant ces nombreux atouts, la mouture 2017 du cross-over japonais intègre, en prime, la fonction X-Mode pour une meilleure maniabilité en toutes circonstances, ainsi que des motorisations aux performances optimisées pour une consommation réduite. Mais au-delà de ces différentes caractéristiques de base, l’une des forces de ce modèle, ce sont les nombreuses possibilités de personnalisation qu’il offre. Entre les différentes séries, les motorisations et les nombreuses options disponibles, vous avez vraiment tout ce qu’il faut pour vous offrir votre Subaru Forester sur mesure.
     
    4 niveaux de finition
    Afin de répondre autant que possible aux exigences spécifiques, notamment esthétiques, des conducteurs, la Subaru Forester est proposée avec 4 niveaux de finition. Assez proche du Forester 2016, le modèle d’entrée de gamme de cette année intègre quelques modifications esthétiques mineures et est proposé initialement avec une boîte manuelle à 6 rapports. Une transmission de type CVT Lineartronic est cependant disponible en option payante, et permet de profiter des avantages de la fonction XMode avec le contrôle d’adhérence en descente. À l’intérieur, la caméra de recul, les sièges avant chauffants et le système d’infodivertissement avec son écran de 6 pouces, garantissent un confort optimal. Cette finition n’est disponible qu’avec le moteur 2.5i (voir plus bas).
     
    Après ce modèle de base, viennent successivement les finitions Commodité, Tourisme et Limited. Fournie elle aussi avec un moteur 2.5i, la Subaru Forester Commodité permet de profiter de quelques équipements d’esthétique et de confort supplémentaires, comme des jantes en alliage alu de 17 pouces, des phares à allumage automatique, un déflecteur à la ligne de toit ainsi que des antibrouillards halogènes à réflexion multiple. Le conducteur peut, quant à lui, profiter du confort et de l’ergonomie supplémentaires offerts par un siège à dix réglages électriques.
     
    La finition Tourisme offre, quant à elle, le choix entre la motorisation initiale 2.5i et le 2,0 XT, le moteur Boxer à 2,0 litres de Subaru. Dans les deux formules, le système de détection SVRD et le hayon à commande électrique sont offerts. Opter pour la Subaru Forester Tourisme 2.0XT permet cependant de bénéficier, en prime, de jantes en alliage alu de 18 pouces.
     
    Enfin, la finition Limited, qui représente le haut de gamme du Forester, est livrée avec un écran tactile haute résolution et multigeste de 7 pouces pour le système d’infodivertissement, le volant chauffant, les jantes en alliage de 18 pouces, les sièges en cuir, ainsi que des phares directionnels intégrant des DEL haute performance. Cette finition est disponible de série avec les deux motorisations.
     
    Deux motorisations au choix
    Comme déjà évoqué plus haut, la Subaru Forester 2017 est proposée avec deux principales motorisations. Disponible sur toutes les finitions du modèle, le moteur 2.5i offre une puissance de 170 ch à 5 800 tr/min. Il permet au Forester Commodité qui l’intègre, de passer du 0 aux 100 km/h en 9 secondes, avec une vitesse maximum de 196 km/h. En ce qui concerne la consommation en carburant de ce moteur, elle varie de 7,4 à 8,3 l/100 km sur l’autoroute, et de 9,2 à 10,9 l/100 km, selon qu’il soit associé respectivement à une transmission à variation continue (CVT), ou à la boîte manuelle à 6 rapports, et selon la finition. Quant au moteur BOXER 2,0 XT, il permet de profiter des atouts particuliers de cette mécanique qui fait le succès de Subaru. Plus puissant que le moteur précédent, il offre 250 ch à 5 600 tr/min, avec une consommation de 8,6 l/100km et 10,2 l/100 km respectivement sur l’autoroute et en ville.
     
    De nombreuses options supplémentaires
    En plus des options et accessoires de série liés à chaque finition, le constructeur propose de nombreuses options supplémentaires. Dans le lot, on distingue notamment un pack Technologie disponible sur les finitions Tourisme et Limited. D’autres accessoires pour améliorer l’esthétique extérieure ainsi que le confort intérieur, ou encore le transport des bagages sont également disponibles chez votre concessionnaire afin de vous permettre de personnaliser autant que possible votre Subaru Forester.